Category: Algorand

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Reaches $40.3K While DeFi Value Locked Inflates to Over $22B

Large trading volumes in the bitcoin spot market are helping push prices upward to a fresh record high. Ethereum-based DeFi value locked is also setting records, with rising crypto values playing a part. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $39,143 as...

Read More

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Briefly Drops Close to $28K as Ether Futures Heat Up

Over-leveraged bitcoin investors in the derivatives market led to Monday’s sell-off while ether spot and futures markets are starting to get a lot more attention. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $31,444 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Slipping 5.7%...

Read More

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Stays in Tight Range but Gains Dominance as XRP Crumbles

Bitcoin (BTC) traded around $23,310 as of 19:00 UTC (2 p.m. ET), slipping 1.3% over the previous 24 hours. Bitcoin’s 24-hour range: $22,644.56 – $23,672.82 (CoinDesk 20) Derivatives market hints at more volatility ahead. With XRP’s sell-off, bitcoin’s dominance...

Read More

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Steadies at $18.7K; Big Ether Options Position Around $1,120 Isn’t Bullish

Volume doldrums and December sluggishness caused bitcoin to slip steadily below $19,000; ether options above spot are highest at $1,120 strike price. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $18,705 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Slipping 1.7% over the previous...

Read More

Algorand-Backed Axelar Raises $3.75M in Seed Funding to Help Blockchains Communicate

Axelar, a decentralized protocol designed by the founding members of Algorand to allow cross-blockchain communication, has raised $3.75 million in seed funding. Announced Thursday, the round saw participation from investors including Binance X, the investment arm and accelerator of...

Read More